Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
  1. Home
  2. /
  3. New Kids
  4. /
  5. Finding Things

Finding Things

May 14, 2024

Written by: Kevin Henkes

Illustrated by: Laura Dronzek

From bestselling and award-winning husband-and-wife team Kevin Henkes and Laura Dronzek, Finding Things is a child-centered, cozy, and conceptually rich picture book that explores storytelling, connections, luck, nature, and responsibility. For readers of Antoinette Portis, Marla Frazee, and Laura Vaccaro Seeger.

If you were on a walk and found a ball, you could take it home and play with it. You are likely to find many other wonderful things as you explore the world–maybe even a new friend–and that makes you very lucky.

Award-winning creators Kevin Henkes and Laura Dronzek’s collaborations are always exceptional; full of vivid and deceptively simple observations of the world around us. Finding Things features a succinct text and exquisite, emotionally rich illustrations, and it encourages readers to be creative and to find purpose and connections in what surrounds them. A terrific read-aloud to treasure and share, as well as a great title for visual literacy and emerging readers, Finding Things is also a wonderful choice for social and emotional learning.