Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
  1. Home
  2. /
  3. Author: Colin T
Posts by Colin T
Perfect Days

Perfect Days

Director: Wim Wenders Stars: Koji Yakusho, Tokio Emoto, Arisa Nakano Hirayama seems utterly content with his simple life as a cleaner of toilets in Tokyo. Outside of his very structured everyday routine he enjoys his passion for music and for books. And he loves trees...

read more
Felix Powell, Boy Dog

Felix Powell, Boy Dog

Written by: Erin Entrada Kelly In this funny young middle-grade novel about friendship, family, and animals, Felix Powell is magically transformed from a boy into a dog. Illustrated with black-and-white drawings by Newbery Medal winner and national bestseller Erin...

read more
Penny Draws a Class Trip

Penny Draws a Class Trip

Written by: Sara Shephard The fourth book in the humorous, heartfelt, highly illustrated series about a girl who doodles to cope with her anxiety, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Sara Shepard. When fifth grader Penny Lowry and her classmates get invited to...

read more
Pete the Cat for Class President

Pete the Cat for Class President

Written by: James Dean and Kimberly Dean Vote for Pete the Cat for class president in this storybook by New York Times bestselling author-illustrator team Kimberly and James Dean. Includes over thirty stickers! Pete the Cat is running for class president! And so is...

read more
Prunella

Prunella

Written by: Beth Ferry Illustrated by: Claire Keane From New York Times bestselling author Beth Ferry comes a fantastical and unforgettable picture book about an unusual girl whose purple thumb helps her cultivate a truly macabre garden. When Prunella is born with a...

read more
King Lion

King Lion

Written by: Emma Yarlett Why does everyone run away whenever this lonely beast roars "HELLO!" at them? A story about the art of making friends--and the bravery of one kind little girl. King Lion wants a friend. But the only way he knows to communicate is to ROAR!...

read more
Crushed

Crushed

Written by: Melanie Conklin A heartfelt middle grade story about changing friendships, peer pressure, and the courage to speak up when lines are crossed, perfect for fans of Starfish and Finally Heard. Sophie Valentine would rather be at home, doing school virtually....

read more
Trespass Against Us

Trespass Against Us

Written by: Leon Kemp Perfect for fans of Ace of Spades and The Taking of Jake Livingston, this young adult horror debut follows a group of teens as they visit an abandoned reform school--and then return two years later to confront the supernatural evil they awoke...

read more
The Au Pair Affair

The Au Pair Affair

Written by: Tessa Bailey #1 New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey returns with an all-new sports rom-com about a burly, surly, single dad who falls head-over-hockey-stick for his quirky live-in nanny... Tallulah is smart, vivacious, and studying to be a...

read more