Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
All branches will be closed Thursday, July 4, for Independence Day.

Search the Catalog for Books, DVDs, CDs and more!

Trespass Against Us

Written by: Leon Kemp Perfect for fans of Ace of Spades and The Taking of Jake Livingston, this young adult horror debut follows a group of teens as they...

The Conditions of Unconditional Love: An Isabel Dalhousie Novel

Written by: Alexander McCall Smith Everyone's favorite moral philosopher and amateur sleuth, Isabel Dalhousie, is back and once again finds herself facing a...

The Au Pair Affair

Written by: Tessa Bailey #1 New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey returns with an all-new sports rom-com about a burly, surly, single dad who falls...

Drop in: The Gender Rebels Who Changed the Face of Skateboarding

Written by: Deborah Stoll The bad*ss story of the female, queer, bi, and nonbinary skaters who charted a path to the Olympics and changed the face of...

The Ping-Pong Queen of Chinatown

Written by: Andrew Yang Perfect for fans of Ben Philippe and Mary H. K. Choi, this charming, insightful YA novel follows two high school students who form a...

The Tree Collectors: Tales of Arboreal Obsession

Written by: Amy Stewart Fifty vignettes of remarkable people whose lives have been transformed by their obsessive passion for trees--written and charmingly...

The Black Bird Oracle

Written by: Deborah Harkness Diana Bishop journeys to the darkest places within herself--and her family history--in the highly anticipated fifth novel of the...

Meet the Neighbors: Animal Minds and Life in a More-Than-Human World

Written by: Brandon Keim Honeybees deliberate democratically. Rats reflect on the past. Snakes have friends. In recent decades, our understanding of animal...

Girls Who Burn

Written by: MK Pagano Jessica Goodman meets Jesse Q. Sutanto in this twisty enemies-to-lovers thriller, full of secrets, privilege, and murder....

This Great Hemisphere

Written by: Mateo Askaripour "This Great Hemisphere is an inventive and immersive epic that follows its brave invisible protagonist as she navigates a...

New Children’s Books

View our new children’s items

Felix Powell, Boy Dog

Written by: Erin Entrada Kelly In this funny young middle-grade novel about friendship, family, and animals, Felix Powell is magically transformed from a boy...

Penny Draws a Class Trip

Written by: Sara Shephard The fourth book in the humorous, heartfelt, highly illustrated series about a girl who doodles to cope with her anxiety, from #1 New...

Pete the Cat for Class President

Written by: James Dean and Kimberly Dean Vote for Pete the Cat for class president in this storybook by New York Times bestselling author-illustrator team...

Prunella

Written by: Beth Ferry Illustrated by: Claire Keane From New York Times bestselling author Beth Ferry comes a fantastical and unforgettable picture book about...

King Lion

Written by: Emma Yarlett Why does everyone run away whenever this lonely beast roars "HELLO!" at them? A story about the art of making friends--and the...

Crushed

Written by: Melanie Conklin A heartfelt middle grade story about changing friendships, peer pressure, and the courage to speak up when lines are crossed,...

Dead Good Detectives

Written by: Jenny McLachlan Illustrated by: Chloe Dominique From the UK's bestselling author of the Land of Roar series comes this first book in a spooky,...

Invisible Isabel

Written by: Sally J. Pla Illustrated by: Tania de Regil From award-winning author Sally J. Pla comes an illustrated middle grade novel about introverted...

Once Upon a Crime: Delicious Mysteries and Deadly Murders from the Detective Society

Written by: Robin Stevens Take one last dive into the pages of Hazel's casebook and solve six new mini mysteries in this short story companion to the...

The Sun Never Hurries

Written by: Roxane Turcotte Illustrated by: Lucie Crovatto Papa Jo loves to slow down and savor his day, but the excitable young Charlie may need some...

Perfect Days

Director: Wim Wenders Stars: Koji Yakusho, Tokio Emoto, Arisa Nakano Hirayama seems utterly content with his simple life as a cleaner of toilets in Tokyo....

Boy Kills World

Director: Moritz Mohr Stars: Bill Skarsgård, Jessica Rothe, Michelle Dockery Bill Skarsgård stars as "Boy" who vows revenge after his family is murdered by...

The Boy and the Heron

Director: Hayao Miyazaki Stars: Soma Santoki, Masaki Suda, Kô Shibasaki From the legendary Studio Ghibli and Academy Award®-winning director Hayao Miyazaki...

Challengers

Director: Luca Guadagnino Stars: Mike Faist, Josh O'Connor, Zendaya From visionary filmmaker Luca Guadagnino, Challengers stars Zendaya as Tashi Duncan, a...

Gift of Fear

Directors: Katy Dore, Jack Kohler Stars: Michael Horse, Justin Johnson Cortez, Sam Marra Mili watched her mother's murder 11 years ago. Mili now has a family...

Tarot

Directors: Spenser Cohen, Anna Halberg Stars: Harriet Slater, Adain Bradley, Jacob Batalon When a group of friends recklessly violates the sacred rule of...

True Detective: Night Country

Creators: Nic Pizzolatto, Issa López Stars: Vince Vaughn, Colin Farrell, Rachel McAdams Set in a cold dark Alaskan Winter in a fictional town called Ennis at...

Civil War

Director: Alex Garland Stars: Kirsten Dunst, Wagner Moura, Cailee Spaeny From filmmaker Alex Garland comes a journey across a dystopian future America,...

Fast Charlie

Director: Phillip Noyce Stars: Pierce Brosnan, Morena Baccarin, James Caan Charlie Swift (Pierce Brosnan), aka "Fast Charlie," is a fixer with a problem: the...

Abigail

Directors: Matt Bettinelli-Olpin, Tyler Gillett Stars: Melissa Barrera, Dan Stevens, Alisha Weir After a group of would-be criminals kidnap the 12-year-old...

Upcoming Events

View all events

Learning @ Heightslibrary

One-on-one help, hands-on classes, and online tutorials for everyone, regardless of skill level!

1000 Books Before Kindergarten

Join us in our goal to have every child read or listen to 1000 books before they start Kindergarten.

Fund for the Future

Help preserve our library’s legacy with funding that will support our buildings and services.

Friends of the Library

Supporters, united by a common interest in the continued well-being of our libraries.

Newsletters

Learn about and subscribe to one of our Library Newsletters!

Home Delivery

We offer home delivery of library materials to local residents.

Jobs and Unemployment

Resources for your job search or unemployment benefits.

Local History

Preserving our local history through a variety of resources and services.